Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this numerous times and is currently my favorite dish! Being a busy working mom, I follow the recipe but cook the beef all day in the crock pot and the beef just falls apart, so shredding beef is a breeze. We top the Chimichangas with green enchilada sauce and a dab of sour cream. Absolutely fantastic. These also reheat in the microwave fine for my taste so leftovers don't go to waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were a hit with my family, I baked them with a little cheddar cheese, red pepper, and fried onion and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was great. I added onions (1 meduim, chopped) and garlic (2 cloves, chopped). I also added salt to taste. I used the slow cooker and cooked it for about 3 hours on high and chopped my meat instead of shredding it. It really was delicious though. My husband and son loved it too. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
The meat came out really moist and was easy to shred. I added onion and 2 garlic cloves to the liquid to kick up the flavor. My kids and husband loved it. I will definitely make again. Served Spanish rice along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
The crust never really crisped up for me, but the meat filling was good. We did have enough for leftovers later in the week and just served in soft flour tortillas and made it like a taco. I did it in the crock pot for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
greatttt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe and it was super easy to prepare. I made mine in my crock pot and didn't even bother with the oven. Next time I will season the meat with salt and pepper before I cook it because it wasn't salty enough for us. We also added hot sauce to taste and paired it with Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
The base of this was great but for my family I added a bit of flare! I dressed up the filling by adding refried beans, shredded roast, and black beans. I then rolled and placed in a 450 degree oven for 10 min. Just before I took them out I topped with cheese. I also made Cowboy Mexican Dip and used it as a Chimi Topping. My family went nuts! It was soo wonderful. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sock Monkey Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States