Shredded Beef Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
First attempt at shredded beef chimis & I really liked it! I agree the spices are very basic and allow room to doctor up a bit, which I did. Used my pressure cooker for the beef & froze the leftover meat and cheese to make quick meals later! My kid liked the beef in his cheese quesadillas. I will make this again and add extra seasoning/onions to the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is awesome. I also did it crockpot style and love the crispy you get with the butter on the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Really yummy. Would prefer more cheese and less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
5 stars for method. 2 stars for flavor. The beef really needs some help. Next time I'll add onions, oregano, bay leaf and some diced green chiis. DH loved it as is. Served with sour cream, lettuce, salsa and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Like some others, I only used your baking method for making the chimichangas as I already had Mexican shredded beef I had to use up, but we absolutely loved. What a simple easy way to change-up an everyday burrito. Thank you so much. I simply used my Misto to spritz olive oil on the outside of the shell - it crisped up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
OH MAN!! these were so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
What this recipe needs is a bottle of green chili salsa, AND a can of chopped peppers. You do not need that much cumin if you buy it from Penzey's in AZ. That is so fresh, it makes a huge difference. Love these in Utah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
5 stars for the flaky yumminess of the tortilla. I use left overs for the filling. (Shredded pork with green chilis)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Taking the advice given in other reviews, I really tweaked the beef, adding onions and garlic and doubling the spices. Interesting technique for the tortillas, came out nicely crispy, but not too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Loved this! I created my own filling with what I had on hand, so basically I just went by the cooking technique. It came out crisp and not burnt. A great new way to have a mexican meal on the quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States