Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
As written the recipe was uncomforably ridiculously hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We tried this last evening for the first time, and my husband cannot stop raving how fantastic these thighs are! This is a KEEPER!! And so easy. I typically read several reviews to get ideas for any tweaking so I listened to the many who said marinate this the longer, the better. I followed recipe verbatim for first try. I adjusted the serving amount to 4 portions and used 6 boneless skinless thighs. This actually allowed us leftovers. I also used Splenda Brown Sugar to cut the sugar content and did use all the optional spices which all appeal to us. Not to spicy at all. When I did remove the thighs to a plate for grilling, I reduced and thickened the remainder of the marinade on stovetop with small amount of corn starch. My husband used this during grilling to baste. This is a DELICIOUS recipe!! Thanks so much to "The Big E" for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanHam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was amazing! The spices in this recipe is what gives flavor. I did tweak the recipe to what I had on hand, that is the joy of cooking. Only had 2 tablespoon soy sauce, added (7)ounce jar of Hosin Sauce (1)Tablespoon of Oyster sauce. followed as is. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is so good and easy. I marinated the chicken, and planned on baking it. I read some of the reviews and others put it on the stovetop so I decided to try it. The flavors were amazing but I'd bake it the next time to brown the chicken more instead of boil. I served with rice and steamed broccoli and cabbage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
great recipe - followed it exactly as requested and it turned out wonderful! thx for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great flavor and easy to make. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I cooked this in the oven about 6 months ago. Came out very good. I will make again and have the grill master of the house prepare it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The chicken was not as exciting as I thought it would be. I think the water dilutes the sauce too much and drowns out the shoyu - on to try other shoyu chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really, really, really liked this alot! I don't have a BBQ and after reading some reviews, I actually slow cooked it. (hey, can't pass up an opportunity to use my slow cooker!) I didn't use the cayenne as I thought it would be too spicy with both the cayenne and pepper flakes. Had a good "bite" to it and came out soooo good! I thickened with a little cornstarch too, since I wasn't using it as a marinade. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States