Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Not Shoyu chicken. In Hawaii, you would not marinade and BBQ Shoyu chicken. Totally misleading. This recipe is more like Teri chicken or BBQ chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Just made this tonight for my boyfriend and I, and we loved it! It was the easiest part of dinner: make the marinade, throw the chicken in, let it sit, then cook. I used a Foreman grill, it took about 20 minutes with the lid down. The marinade can easily be tailored to different tastes, and the chicken was so juicy...we're looking forward to having the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Admittedly, I have no idea what Shoyu Chicken is supposed to taste like, but I do know that this marinade tastes delicious! I've made no changes to the recipe and have made it twice now. Both times it was out of this world good!I served the chicken with veggie kabobs and brushed the marinade over them while they were on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was great. We use this as a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by Kendra Arnold
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I used boneless chicken breasts, bed of white rice and baked at 350° for 1hr. For my 1st time trying this it was DELICIOUS!!!! Moms enjoyed it too!!!! Will be cooking this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I served this with ramen noodle slaw. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I changed nothing. Thank you. It was perfect and made the chicken very moist. Served it with pineapple and rice. I reduced the leftover marinade by boiling it and poured it in the rice and chicken. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I make this for every bbq now! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My family loves this recipe, I make it at least twice a month. I pound out my chicken pretty thin first, and make an extra batch of marinade to thicken and use as sauce when serving. I cook it on the George Foreman grill, and scoop out the onions and place them on top of each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States