Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The chicken was not as exciting as I thought it would be. I think the water dilutes the sauce too much and drowns out the shoyu - on to try other shoyu chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really, really, really liked this alot! I don't have a BBQ and after reading some reviews, I actually slow cooked it. (hey, can't pass up an opportunity to use my slow cooker!) I didn't use the cayenne as I thought it would be too spicy with both the cayenne and pepper flakes. Had a good "bite" to it and came out soooo good! I thickened with a little cornstarch too, since I wasn't using it as a marinade. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Ooooooh, this was sooooo good!! My husband said to make this one often. It's is very easy, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
the chicken was ok, flavor was good. Not at all spicey but seemed a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was alright, it was basically teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We love this recipe! I'm making it again tonight. I may have to pan fry it, but I'm sure it will taste great anyway. Oh yea, I use chicken breast because I don't care for thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John P Cobb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and marinated for about 5 hours and then grilled. During grilling, I basted about 3 times each side. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Loved it. Threw a can of pineapple chunks in the marinade and let it sit overnight. I also thickened the leftover marinade with cornstarch as some of the other reviews suggested. Brushed it on while grilling. Amazing. Served it with "Sweet Corn Cake" and"Hawaiian Mac Salad".... both recipes from this site. My 8 year old son asked why I'm not a "professional cooker" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
The BEST chicken for the grill!! Used chicken breasts and let 'marry' for about 30 hours. Cut back on the water, soy sauce and brown sugar,but keep the spices the same.Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was good. I only added 1/2 cup soy sauce but made it as is otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States