Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This was amazing! The spices in this recipe is what gives flavor. I did tweak the recipe to what I had on hand, that is the joy of cooking. Only had 2 tablespoon soy sauce, added (7)ounce jar of Hosin Sauce (1)Tablespoon of Oyster sauce. followed as is. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is so good and easy. I marinated the chicken, and planned on baking it. I read some of the reviews and others put it on the stovetop so I decided to try it. The flavors were amazing but I'd bake it the next time to brown the chicken more instead of boil. I served with rice and steamed broccoli and cabbage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
great recipe - followed it exactly as requested and it turned out wonderful! thx for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great flavor and easy to make. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snugglzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I cooked this in the oven about 6 months ago. Came out very good. I will make again and have the grill master of the house prepare it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
The chicken was not as exciting as I thought it would be. I think the water dilutes the sauce too much and drowns out the shoyu - on to try other shoyu chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I really, really, really liked this alot! I don't have a BBQ and after reading some reviews, I actually slow cooked it. (hey, can't pass up an opportunity to use my slow cooker!) I didn't use the cayenne as I thought it would be too spicy with both the cayenne and pepper flakes. Had a good "bite" to it and came out soooo good! I thickened with a little cornstarch too, since I wasn't using it as a marinade. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Ooooooh, this was sooooo good!! My husband said to make this one often. It's is very easy, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
the chicken was ok, flavor was good. Not at all spicey but seemed a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was alright, it was basically teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States