Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Regardless of whether this is Hawaiian Teriyaki or Shoyu, it's still a great recipe and super super easy. It was way too cold to grill outside, so I pan cooked it in it's marinade about an hour on simmer until the sauce thickened as others had suggested. I can only imagine it would be even better grilled. Can get fairly spicy. Go easy on the optional pepper items if you're concerned about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
We love this recipe in our house! I use chicken breast and cook it in the oven during the winter months. It is my go to dish for company. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itchcat
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Next time I will brush honey before grilling the chicken. It should add more favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome explosion of flavor. Followed the recipe exactly except I marinated the chicken in a roasting pan and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Carrigan-Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It's a great recipe. You can actually make chicken adobo, Filipino style chicken with these ingredients with addition of 1 cup vinegar, some water and bay leaves. Cook everything in a pot for 30 minutes and open the lid continue simmering until most liquid evaporates. It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Cut recipe in half since I only had 6 thighs, marinated overnight and grilled to perfection. Very nice taste, very easy to prepare using ingredients already on hand, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was really tasty... in small portions. It was really very salty to me. If I were to make it again, I would use the low sodium soy sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
LOVE!!! We make this all the time with ground ginger and it comes out fine. A family favorite on grill night! During the summer we made it once every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
MMM my favorite!! I used the exact same ingredience as the recipe calls for but instead of marinating and grilling I just threw it all together in a crockpot before I went to bed and when I woke up the chicken was fully marinated and so tender and juicy, I just shredded it up and ate over rice. I could live off this stuff! Just make sure to add some more water so the chicken is pretty much submerged, I also added a couple spoonfuls of chili paste to give it a little heat. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivalalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This chicken was a hit. Instead of grilling, it was baked in a pan with the marinade. It turned out juicy and tender. Thank-you for this flavorable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States