Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy and delicious melt in your mouth chicken. Used leg quarters instead of thighs. Paired with grilled veggies and fresh baked garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My entire family loved this dish. I served it with rice, steamed broccoli, and steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Amazing chicken. The longer you marinate that better the flavor in the chicken. Will make over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Delicious!! Moist and full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is a keeper! Everyone I've ever served this to raves about it. It's excellent cooked over a Weber or baked in the oven. Everything is better over fire, right? :-) I served with sauteed asparagus and baked sweet potatoes. Pretty colors - but the star is definitely the chicken. Also, it's much better with thighs. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Whether it is "authentic" shoyu chicken or teriyaki chicken is unimportant. What is important is that this recipe ROCKS. The marinade is a sublime blend of sweet and savory flavors that we all loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I loved it but as a matter of prinsipal cut half the sugar out. Not needed. Like others, I skinned the thighs and marinated for an hour. Put all of it in a dutch oven, brought to a boil and RTS (reduce to simmer- Anne Burrell). Let it simmer for 30 min and took out of sauce and put on foil sheet under broiler for 7 minutes. While that cooked I thickened sauce with corn starch and put in some steam stir fry veggies. Other than sugar, recipe is good. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good marinade. I just put in a dash of all of the optional spices since I was worried it might be too much, and the chicken still had a nice zip to it. Not my absolute favorite of all time, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A friend and I made this and absolutely loved it. Made a few changes - almost halved the marinade ingredients and added chilli flakes. We boiled the chicken in the marinade til it had reduced down. We served it with egg noodles and stir fried broccoli, green beans, mini sweet corn and bean sprouts. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
this is a nice recipe for teriyaki chicken. This is not Shoyu chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States