Shoyu Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy and super delicious recipe! Only marinated for an hour bc I was rushed and I cooked them in the oven on 375 degrees for 15 min each side. Made for a Hawaiian themed potluck and I felt like I was eating from a legit Hawaiian bbq joint, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trojangirl1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious and I will be using it more often. I baked the Chicken at a low heat since I did not have a grill and it was still fabulous. My daughter who is 8 had no problem mowing it down even though it was fairly spicy which says something about the great taste of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Liked the recipe, but new that it needed something. I actually cooked it in a slow cooker instead. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I broiled instead of grilled, but still extremely juicy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Used this marinade on diced pork loin and then stir-fried it until caramelized. Wow! Entire family loved it! And it was even great cold the next day. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This is such a great recipe! I tenderized my chicken first, and cook it on my George Foreman grill. The chicken gets almost a crust on it... It's wonderful. I don't keep fresh oregano or ginger root. So I use Italian seasoning and ground ginger. Its a weekly dinner at my house, I'm so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We really liked this. My husband isn't a big fan of black pepper so next time I'll use much less or white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yum! I modified the recipe a little and used 1 cup of pineapple juice instead of 1/2 cup of water (6 servings) and cooked it in a dutch oven for about an hour. I did not marinate the chicken as there was really no need. I also browned the chicken thighs a little in oil before adding the "sauce" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this last night with one exception. Didn't have any soy sauce so I substituted Worcester, it was delicious! My husband who doesn't like chicken said it was "pretty good." Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used boneless thighs. This was scrumptious. Definitely a do again recipe. I love easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States