Shortcut Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was nice and easy. Unfortunately, due to food allergies we had to make without mushroom, which is so essential for the best stroganoff! I substituted vegetable broth, making a cream soup out of it. Used the beef broth and then gluten free spiral noodles, which worked well cooking in the broth. I like things pretty saucy so could have used more overall; If you like saucy I would cook pasta by itself then add to soups. Everyone liked this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was very good. Made this for a quick lunch. I did add fresh ground pepper to the beef as it was cooking. I used thin sliced frozen beef as used for cheesesteak. Other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
For a shortcut recipe, its good and I will make again. I precooked the pasta and added steak spice to the meat as suggested by another reviewer. But that was just for my own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Loved it I just cooked my meat in stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my new favorite stroganoff recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
VERY Good! Easy to make and all 5 of my children loved it! There were no leftovers and one of my children asked if they could have it again tomorrow. This recipe is absolute keeper!! Only change I made was to add about 1 tsp of garlic salt and 1/2 cup of creme cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I'm loving this recipe on a weeknight given the time it takes to cook and in only 1 pot! Husband and kids were lapping it up. Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Simple, quick, and the family loves it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was worried this would turn out like Hamburger Helper since I've never made Stroganoff with the noodles cooked into it but it turned out delicious! My husband is just so-so on Stroganoff but he had two helpings and there's barely enough for my leftover lunch today. I didn't have condensed beef broth so I just used bullion and that worked fine. Also used egg noodles but just because that's how mom always made it. Would add fresh mushrooms next time to make it extra good! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States