Shortcut Chicken Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wow, was this good! I have to admit that I was skeptical about not cooking the manicotti prior to stuffing, but it worked out just fine and was much easier to stuff that way. My kids LOVED this and so did my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fix the sauce by keeping recipe identical just add one extra can of chicken soup - turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I wasn't thrilled about making this dish because there isn't a picture, but I had the ingredients in my pantry and was desperate for something new. My husband and I love this dish! I agree with other users that the prep time is much longer than fifteen minutes, but it's worth the work! I do make a couple minor changes though. I season the stuffing with garlic, salt, and pepper. I add pepper to the sauce, and I also add about 3/4 cup of grated Swiss cheese to the sauce. I've also opted for salt and pepper in the sauce rather than the Italian seasoning, but I do add the parsley to the sauce rather than putting it on top. Also, I have not sprinkled the cheddar cheese on top, but it's just because I haven't had any the couple times I've made the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was a bit skeptical at first using manicotti which had not been cooked. It was good and my family really liked it. The only change I will make next time is using less liquid, just a bit, not much. Maybe adding shredded mozzarella cheese to the chicken mixture will help. I will make it again as my family really wants it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this is one of the best pasta recipes i have! everyone in my family just loves this. great choice for dinner and if there are left over, it heats up great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bugaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this was good. I used mozzarella cheese instead of the cheddar. I just didn't think it would taste good with the cheddar. It all blended nicely together. I do have to say like other reviews, it was bland. I even added garlic when cooking the chicken breasts, and added garlic salt to the sauce, but it could have used more. I will make again, but add some more seasonings. I liked the fact that I could stuff the shells before cooking, otherwise, I would have ripped them all :) I didn't think it tasted like cream of chicken soup either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Quick and easy, only complaint was that is wasnt saucy enough and the white sauce was fantastic!! Great healthy alternative to the traditional manicotti.Also adding the water is a MUST if you want your noodles to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was awesome. I added tons of garlic and italian herbs. To make it a little healthier, I used reduced fat cottage cheese and sour cream and left out the egg. I didn't add as much boiling water as the recipe said, only about half cup to 3/4 cup and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
FANTASTIC! I always sub Cream of Mushroom for Chicken as I have on hand, and generally spice with garlic, onion etc as I go. The method and results were great. I threw everything in the processer to evenly chop, and stuff the shells uncooked. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is incredibly bland. If I make it again I'll add garlic and onion to the chicken mix and maybe some cajun seasoning. It sure needs something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States