Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
My husband, who loves sugar cookies, told me that this is the only cookie recipe that I'll ever need to use again! My whole family loves these cookies and so do I, especially since they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This shortbread is amazingly easy and tastes great! I made way too many of them and took them to work...they were well recieved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Have been looking for a good shortbread recipe for years. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A very simple and yummy recipe. COLD butter helps quite a bit. With a little extra sugar, they taste just like store bought English shortbread biscuits. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This recipe worked great. I used my KitchenAid mixer, and used the dough hook for the kneading part, and only 2 cups of flour as stated. I did use cold butter, as someone stated previously. They rolled out wonderfully on a marble slab and I was able to use my star shaped cookie cutters without a hitch! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Fast and easy~ the dough requires no refrigeration, it is easy to roll out and cut and the shapes stay together and come out of the cookie cutter easily. They stay together after baking and the flavor is SUBLIME~ PERFECT. Absolutely the best cookies I have ever made or eaten, well worth the work and the calories. Thanks Carl! ~Mompryor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
These cookies are great! Not too sweet, very easy to make and go wonderfully with coffee or tea. I also made them with a tsp of vanilla the 2nd time and that was also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I make this shortbread every year at Christmas time... and it 'ages' well --it tastes even more rich and delicious a couple of days later! I also use it to make a fabulously rich crust for my cobbler and pecan pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I did as was instructed, made at Christmas time and in HUGE batches- I customized the recipe to a yield of 100. I added a little bit of vanilla to the mix, and after 3 hours of rolling, cutting and baking they were all done! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
If you want a simply delicious plain shortbread, this is IT! Nothing fancy, nothing added, just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States