Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Easy for kids to make (they thank you), tasty, and great for christmas plates. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
My husband, who loves sugar cookies, told me that this is the only cookie recipe that I'll ever need to use again! My whole family loves these cookies and so do I, especially since they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The cookies were pretty good, but a little plainer then other shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was a great recipe and held together nicely. I have never had much success with using a roll out dough (new to baking) and this went perfectly none of my rabbits lot an ear. They had good flavor and even held up in the cookie jar. The kids loved them. thank's for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This shortbread is amazingly easy and tastes great! I made way too many of them and took them to work...they were well recieved. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Yikes! I have just had the biggest problem with this recipe. I may be shortbread challenged, but this dough was not rolling out for me at all, then once I finally got the cookies onto the baking sheet it was browning unevenly when baked. I have just dumped the last half of my dough in the trash because it doesn't seem worth it to continue. Plus, my unevenly browned cookies would really need to be iced in order to be tasty. My suggestion - try another recipe if you intend to do more traditional cookie cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Have been looking for a good shortbread recipe for years. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I tried this recipe to use in my cookie press. I had to refrigerate the dough for about 20-30 minutes (no fault of the recipe!), and it worked wonderfully! The cookies are not very sweet, but very good. I plan on making several to give as gifts this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
A very simple and yummy recipe. COLD butter helps quite a bit. With a little extra sugar, they taste just like store bought English shortbread biscuits. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
So easy but really plain, i also found that the mixture was really loose, but my sister ate most of the batch within a couple of hours... she seemed to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States