Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I've only made this recipe one time and added vanilla to the recipe. The recipe came out came out nicely. I used my cookie press and Ithe cookies came out nicely. They are not too sweet and great with a big glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST DOUGHS I HAVE EVER MADE IN MY LIFE!! YOU CAN'T EVEN ROLL THE OUT EVEN AFTER PUTTING IN FRIG FOR A COUPLE HOURS...I WASTED MY INGREDIENTS ON THIS ONE WHAT A SHAME.....THIS RECIPE NEEDS REMOVED OR TWEAKED BUT I DON'T KNOW WHAT TWEAKING COULD HELP THIS ONE AND I HAVE MADE A MANY CUT-OUT COOKIES!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a really good shortbread recipe. I did add a little vanilla, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe turned out perfectly. I rolled out the dough and cut it into squares. Then I pressed a pecan half into each. These are very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ggglitch
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Basic ingredients for a basic shortbread cookie. They tasted absolutely fantastic and melted in your mouth when they were still warm, but after they cooled a few minutes later, the cookies did not have that melt in your mouth, creamy shortbread texture that I was looking for. The taste though was excellent. I added 1 tspn vanilla extract for a little more taste. I had a ton of chocolate baking wafers, so I put one in the middle of each of my cookies to make them look prettier and for a little chocolate treat. Easy to make and great tasting, but as for the authentic 'shortbread' factor, I would say it's lacking in the texture compartment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was craving shortbread and this one really hit the spot. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract. This was melt in your mouth perfection. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
These are absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port O Connor, Texas, USA
Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
If you want a simply delicious plain shortbread, this is IT! Nothing fancy, nothing added, just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I did as was instructed, made at Christmas time and in HUGE batches- I customized the recipe to a yield of 100. I added a little bit of vanilla to the mix, and after 3 hours of rolling, cutting and baking they were all done! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I make this shortbread every year at Christmas time... and it 'ages' well --it tastes even more rich and delicious a couple of days later! I also use it to make a fabulously rich crust for my cobbler and pecan pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States