Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Sadly, not what I would call supreme. This just was not the shortbread flavor I was hoping for. If I am going to splurge on an unhealthy cookie - it should taste awesome! I will say that they weren't so awful that I threw them away. I added crushed heath bars to the top before baking the rest of them and those were okay. I won't make these again though. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Virginia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
They taste OK, but they completely fell apart. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These cookies were pretty good, but I can't give it 5 stars because they definitely do not taste like shortbread cookies. I don't know if it's the recipe, or maybe something I did. I hand-mixed them because I didn't want to pull out the terrible, really loud hand mixer that I had. You really have to do it by hand once you put all that flour in. I rolled it out, cut it into rounds and got about 2 dozen decent sized cookies out of the recipe. They aren't super sweet, just perfect.. I put purple sugar on half of them because my 2 year old thought it was pretty. But, like I said. They're good cookies, just don't taste like Shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerisma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These are easy to make, delicious to eat, and dangerous to have around the house. My wife and I ate the whole batch within a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
No information on how to add the chocolate???? I haven't a clue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are beautiful, just can't figure out how to make the chocolae centers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Yum!! These are so deelish and buttery! I also increased the sugar to 3/4 cup. Some I made plain, others I used thin confectioner's sugar icing. Found that kneading the dough after mixing and refrigerating for a few minutes helps. I cut these into bar/squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
out of control deliciousness. I changed the sugar to 3/4 cup per a pastry chef's recommendation and have added vanilla extract or lemon extract (1/2 tsp) for variations. So good. Egg free, too, so good for kids with allergies. Excellent for dunking in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Leong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
very good, soft. closely resembles a normal Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaisMommy
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great recipe! Cookies literally "melt" in your mouth. For flavor I add 2 teaspoonsful each of almond and vanilla extracts and a cream cheese frosting w/ sprinkles on top of cookies. Food coloring adds a nice touch as well (see my uploaded photo*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaisMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States