Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yummy and buttery! I bake these in a cookie sheet and cut them into bars. After they bake, I top w/ a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, let them melt, and then spread across the top. Put in fridge to cool and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made these to dip in various kinds of chocolate and give away, and they were well-received. However, I found them to be a little harsh and grainy without the added chocolate, though it wasn't very noticeable with it. Perhaps it just needed more or less mixing; will have to try again. Still, very simple recipe, very versatile cookie for decorating or adding on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveTheDubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great recipe for last minute shortbread. I don't like recipes that use icing sugar and i didn't have time to cure a true shortbread. I added a touch more sugar (in response to earlier reviews) and sprinkled some more on top. A little chewier than usual shortbread but the flavour was nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
By far the best shortbread I've ever made or eaten. I am already imagining the possibilities for add-ins such as orange or lemon zest, lavender, cinnamon...but they are fantastic as is. I made these tonight and cut them out with a salmon shaped cookie cutter and dipped the "tails" in melted chocolate. I'm bringing them to a work Christmas potluck tomorrow and I know they'll disappear fast. I softened the butter just slightly enough for it to easily cream with the sugar, but not so soft that the dough got too messy. I made them a little on the thin side and baked for 11 minutes. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family loved these. I added lemon flavor to them and it really made them extra delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very nice and easy. Great to make for Holiday gifts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I used it to make thumbprint cookies with strawberry jam in the middle and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These were great! I was also a wee bit lazy and just firmly pressed these into a brownie pan and baked a bit longer and then cut into strips. WONDERFUL. One thing I did do was to lightly brush the top with milk and then sprinkled granulated sugar on top to give it a light sheen. Thank you for the recipe. This is a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I've never made shortbread before and this was INCREDIBLY easy and very delicious. The dough was easy to handle but I just dropped them onto the cookie sheet. Thanks. Thanks. & more thanks. Even the batter is very good tasting. Will DEFINITELY make them again. Have emailed this recipe to my sister too. NOT disappointed. I agree, Christmas only, large quantities. Out of 10, how about an 11. The only thing I disliked was not the taste (to die for) was that some of the cookies were too crumbly when I took them off the sheet and they broke apart too easily so they were not a complete cookie, at least, not all of them. But, hey, I'm diabetic so I get a slight taste without raising my sugar too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States