Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Makes great cut-out cookies. The dough is really easy to handle. I've these cookies a few times with my little ones. They taste really good too. I usually put icing on them - but they are good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
What a great recipe!, simple and yet delicious. I have used this recipe so many times now. :) I do have a tip for this recipe, instead of regular sugar use powdered sugar and it just gives it that extra crummy texture and taste to it!, also use an electric mixer if possible makes it quicker and easier to mix and doesn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This came out rather a disaster. The dough was crumbling and I couldn't even try to roll it out. I added more flour, like the recipe suggested, but it didn't work, even when I kept it in the fridge for the whole night. Added couple eggs and kept in the fridge for three more hours - still useless. Not sure if I can even make something of it later, just a waste of products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is a very good, easy shortbread. I like my browned a bit more, because they are crispy when cooled. They held their shape really well when use cut outs. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and everything came out as described. I even added a touch of vanilla. However I was disappointed in the taste, it was not rich tasting as I would have expected for a "supreme" shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good! nice and soft, melt in your mouth, I pushed them off a teaspoon and pushed gently down with a fork and put a cherry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but made a few changes to save time. I used just two cups of flour, unsifted, and added vanilla and fresh grated rind of an orange. I dropped a teaspoon onto the cookie sheet, flattened a little and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Very good flavor. I only cooked enough to eat fresh & stored the rest of the dough in the refrigerator to bake as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Brockway Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for a bake sale and got huge reviews in the kitchen at taste testing time : ) Will make these again. Double the recipe at least to get a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andria
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The most best, amazing and easiest recipe I ever made!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
this is a very good recipe. very simple and hard to mess up. great for cookie cutters. also try adding butter mint pieces and a little bit of peppermint extract... it turns out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States