Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This came out rather a disaster. The dough was crumbling and I couldn't even try to roll it out. I added more flour, like the recipe suggested, but it didn't work, even when I kept it in the fridge for the whole night. Added couple eggs and kept in the fridge for three more hours - still useless. Not sure if I can even make something of it later, just a waste of products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is a very good, easy shortbread. I like my browned a bit more, because they are crispy when cooled. They held their shape really well when use cut outs. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and everything came out as described. I even added a touch of vanilla. However I was disappointed in the taste, it was not rich tasting as I would have expected for a "supreme" shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good! nice and soft, melt in your mouth, I pushed them off a teaspoon and pushed gently down with a fork and put a cherry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but made a few changes to save time. I used just two cups of flour, unsifted, and added vanilla and fresh grated rind of an orange. I dropped a teaspoon onto the cookie sheet, flattened a little and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Very good flavor. I only cooked enough to eat fresh & stored the rest of the dough in the refrigerator to bake as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Brockway Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for a bake sale and got huge reviews in the kitchen at taste testing time : ) Will make these again. Double the recipe at least to get a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andria
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The most best, amazing and easiest recipe I ever made!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
this is a very good recipe. very simple and hard to mess up. great for cookie cutters. also try adding butter mint pieces and a little bit of peppermint extract... it turns out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Loved it! Followed the suggestions to add cornstarch and icing sugar instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States