Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
These are absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port O Connor, Texas, USA
Living In: The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
If you want a simply delicious plain shortbread, this is IT! Nothing fancy, nothing added, just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I did as was instructed, made at Christmas time and in HUGE batches- I customized the recipe to a yield of 100. I added a little bit of vanilla to the mix, and after 3 hours of rolling, cutting and baking they were all done! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I make this shortbread every year at Christmas time... and it 'ages' well --it tastes even more rich and delicious a couple of days later! I also use it to make a fabulously rich crust for my cobbler and pecan pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This made a lovely crisp biscuit(though I think I over cooked mine a tad) and I did add in a little vanilla as I was using butter flavoured margarine and not the real deal. Sweet, crumbly, crunchy and pretty tasty! Really easy, I left my dough in the fridge for about 15 mins though before attempting to roll and shape it. A great result from so few ingredients!My only comment is that they are a little bit bland, but if you're after a nice, sweet, plain biscuit, this will do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I found this to be exactly what I was looking for. I didn't feel like rolling and cutting them all out so I baked them like a bar and I added some crushed pecans! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This was a great recipe....great for quantity and super easy and the kids loved it great for rolling out for shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Simple, quick, and they disappear faster than I can make 'em! These don't crumble as easily as other recipes I've tried, and seem like they'd work well as decorated cut-outs (we ate them plain). I like my shortbread just a touch sweeter, so I added a couple tablespoons more sugar to the second batch--YUM! You could also sprinkle a little extra sugar on top before baking if desired. If it won't roll out well, try chilling it for about 30 minutes in the fridge first, especially if you didn't use cold butter. Or add a little more flour if it's sticky. I also suggest you use your (clean) hands to mix the dough, to get that perfect, smooth texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
These cookies are great! Not too sweet, very easy to make and go wonderfully with coffee or tea. I also made them with a tsp of vanilla the 2nd time and that was also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Fast and easy~ the dough requires no refrigeration, it is easy to roll out and cut and the shapes stay together and come out of the cookie cutter easily. They stay together after baking and the flavor is SUBLIME~ PERFECT. Absolutely the best cookies I have ever made or eaten, well worth the work and the calories. Thanks Carl! ~Mompryor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States