Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Flat and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I just finished trying this recipe and have got to say that it is my new 'go to' cookie recipe. I used confectioners sugar instead of white, (I added 1/4 cup more for a little extra sweetness) added a tablespoon of vanilla, and replaced a tablespoon of flour for corn starch. I did not need to refrigerate the dough, in fact I used a little less of the flour mixture and rolled up 1 inch balls and placed them on the cookie sheet. Then I flattened them with a fork, pushed a little hole in the middle and filled them with jam. mmmmmmm yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My new favorite cookie recipe. This is great if you want to make iced cookies quickly. (Which I did!) No chill time for the dough, and the cookies come out light and buttery. They weren't too sweet either, so the frosting was a nice addition, rather than too much sugar. I will say that I have tried this with Land O Lakes margarine and it worked almost as well as butter, but try it with butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The consistency was wonderful...a very traditional shortbread! Delicious dipped in dark chocolate and rolled in hazelnuts for a little drama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Putney, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I've only made this recipe one time and added vanilla to the recipe. The recipe came out came out nicely. I used my cookie press and Ithe cookies came out nicely. They are not too sweet and great with a big glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST DOUGHS I HAVE EVER MADE IN MY LIFE!! YOU CAN'T EVEN ROLL THE OUT EVEN AFTER PUTTING IN FRIG FOR A COUPLE HOURS...I WASTED MY INGREDIENTS ON THIS ONE WHAT A SHAME.....THIS RECIPE NEEDS REMOVED OR TWEAKED BUT I DON'T KNOW WHAT TWEAKING COULD HELP THIS ONE AND I HAVE MADE A MANY CUT-OUT COOKIES!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a really good shortbread recipe. I did add a little vanilla, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe turned out perfectly. I rolled out the dough and cut it into squares. Then I pressed a pecan half into each. These are very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ggglitch
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Basic ingredients for a basic shortbread cookie. They tasted absolutely fantastic and melted in your mouth when they were still warm, but after they cooled a few minutes later, the cookies did not have that melt in your mouth, creamy shortbread texture that I was looking for. The taste though was excellent. I added 1 tspn vanilla extract for a little more taste. I had a ton of chocolate baking wafers, so I put one in the middle of each of my cookies to make them look prettier and for a little chocolate treat. Easy to make and great tasting, but as for the authentic 'shortbread' factor, I would say it's lacking in the texture compartment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was craving shortbread and this one really hit the spot. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract. This was melt in your mouth perfection. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States