Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
easy and delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect cookies absolutley delicious!... I did add 1 tsp vanilla and chilled the dough for about 30 min... I do suggest checking them after 9 min off baking these cookies bake pretty fast and I think the baking time depends on how thick your cookies are I rolled them to about 1/4 inch thick and the baked really quickly about 9-10 min or so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very nice recipe. This is the first time I made shortbread and it came out great. They were a bit dry just after cooling, but after a day in the cookie tin they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
There is no way this recipe can hold together with anything near 2 cups of flour. I had to add about a full extra cup to be able to roll the dough. They cooked perfectly. I added a tsp of vanilla essence but they still tasted a little bit bland. I think Next time I'll increase increase the sugar to 3/4 cups. I chilled them overnite once done and they had a great shortbread texture. All in all, I'd make them again, if for no other reason than the simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
my dough came out a little dry so i used some more butter and sugar by eye and added to the dough...tasted really good and easy to make. my nephew commented,i can eat 100 of these,there not overly sweet but taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie_g68
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Really simple, really delicious! Especially if you use good-quality butter, these cookies are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
shortbread is best when ingredients are kept simple (although I do add a splash of vanilla) yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Just used this whilst out in the Middle East without my cook books. The cookies went down a storm and even though we put chocolate on the top my son said he would love them as much just plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved these. They are quick, easy and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wonderful! I did add a bit of vanilla and a pinch of salt (unsalted butter) Well, it was my teenage son actually who made them with some assistance. He made some dulce de leche too and with this recipe managed to get 60+ small rounds which he sandwiched into 30 caramel filled cookies. I'm jealous of his class who get to eat them tomorrow, but at least we got to sample them first. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States