Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These were delicious!They were just the right amount of crumbl. Could have been sweeter, i will add sugar next time a i make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Awesome! Easy, fast, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These taste great. Next time I'll roll them a little thicker. I thought 1/4 inch was a bit too thin, but that is personal preference and nothing to fault with this simple recipe. I made heart-shaped cookied and dipped half of each heart in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow, this is good. I followed other reviewers hints and added a teaspoon of vanilla and a couple tablespoons more of sugar; pressed dough out in a metal pan, scored with a pizza cutter. A hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
i really loved these cookies... so easy to make and delicious. the word i keep coming back to is smooooth... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Simple recipe with quite a nice flavor. As other reviewers recommended I put in 3/4 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup and also added a teaspoon of vanilla. I didn't have an electric mixer to heated the butter to about half-melted, then creamed. The results turned out great. However, the third time I made it I heated the butter too long to completely melted. The resulting dough was very crumbly. I added a bit of flour and waited for the dough to chill a while and it turned out fine. One note: if you add vanilla be sure it is a good quality one otherwise it leaves a bad taste. I also tried this with a couple teaspoons of fresh lime juice instead of vanilla and dipped them in powdered sugar while warm. This was a hit with me and my husband and I'll be making more of these! Very versatile dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfect! Just like grandma made. Just remember to add only as much flour needed and not handling the dough with hands so much. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cookies are SO easy to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are a yearly holiday tradition in our home and I can't seem to make them fast enough. I add vanilla extract and dip 1/2 of each cookie in melted dark chocolate. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Sadly, not what I would call supreme. This just was not the shortbread flavor I was hoping for. If I am going to splurge on an unhealthy cookie - it should taste awesome! I will say that they weren't so awful that I threw them away. I added crushed heath bars to the top before baking the rest of them and those were okay. I won't make these again though. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Virginia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States