Shortbread Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Wonderful! I did add a bit of vanilla and a pinch of salt (unsalted butter) Well, it was my teenage son actually who made them with some assistance. He made some dulce de leche too and with this recipe managed to get 60+ small rounds which he sandwiched into 30 caramel filled cookies. I'm jealous of his class who get to eat them tomorrow, but at least we got to sample them first. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very easy for a not so good baker like myself. tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made 2 batches; one as is which turned out pretty good. but then the second batch I added 1/4 cup of cornstarch and they baked up lighter and super delicious! I love how quick and simple this recipe is I made 2 batches in well under an hour and got about 6 or 7 dozen cut out cookies (about an inch and a half sized cookie cutters)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
When I tried this, the dough was all crumbly....tried doctoring it up..didn't want to put any milk in it (for some reason and didn't have any eggs at the time.) So, I decided to go out and buy some instead of keep screwing around with it... Next time? Maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very yummy! But it needs more flavor. I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Funny story. I was supposed to make some cookies, a recipe of my own, but after pulling out everything i need, i realized i'm missing one thing... 1 egg that's required to make my cookies. So i hopped on all recipes and searched for an eggless cookie recipe and stumbled across this one. truth be told, i've been wanting to make shortbread cookies for the longest time, strawberry shortbread cookies to be exact. So I was ecstatic when I found this recipe. It couldn't be any more simple than this and it's easily modifiable. I made heart and bear shaped cookies and somewhat thumbprinted them, put some strawberry jam, and baked as the recipe instructed. after they were made, i put them on a plate in the kitchen. We have a family of 5 that aren't really into sweets but everytime i popped by the kitchen, the plate seemed to be lacking some cookies. and so the cookies were disappearing and within a day, they were gone. (i cut the recipe in half btw cuz we only had half a cup of butter... yes, i was in need to grocery shopping). So just today, I realized we have more butter and since everyone liked them so much, I made more :P I'll upload a picture once they cool... if there are any left anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I liked this recipe for its simplicity. I halved it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Awesome, simply, easy recipe. I wanted to make sugar cookies for the kids to decorate for Christmas, but didn't want to take the time to refrigerate the dough... found this recipe and followed it exactly. At first I thought I'd done something wrong - the dough seemed super crumbly - but as I started working it and rolling it it smoothed out nicely. The cookies are VERY fragile while still warm but once cooled they're firm & won't break... they held their snowman, Christmas tree, and candy cane shapes very well without the cookie itself being hard to bite into. VERY tasty and a fun, easy, quick cookie to make. This has definitely become my "Go To" recipe. I brought a plate of these to a church function and they were gone instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We all loved this! I added just a tad more flour, enough to make it less sticky to work with. It then rolled beautifully. I added a cherry to the center of each cookie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Far easier and faster than my usual recipe. Family wanted it a bit sweeter, added 3 more tablespoons of sugar with the second batch. They loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OlliesMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States