Shortbread Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I used this crust with the 'Cool 'n Easy Pie' recipe found here- delicious!! ( I used lime jello instead of strawberry). This crust is fantastic and would go well with many different pies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I used this recipe with the sour cream cheese cake recipe and oooh la la! yummie! I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
A very good recipe, but also a very large recipe. I also recommend the use of pie weights during cooking. The dough is very rich and tends to gather in the bottom of the pie plate. Otherwise, an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I thought it seemed like a lot of ingredients for one pie but I made it anyway. I have tons of dough left. Will use for Thanksgiving though. The crust was fantastic. (the dough tasted good too). I loved this pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was delicious with double layer pumpkin cheesecake. However, use only 1/2 of this recipe in a 10" spring pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choirmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I halved the recipe and lined a generous 9" pie with some left over for a "sample". Perfect for cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe! I haven't had shortbread since I was a kid. But it tastes just as I remember. I used this crust recipe with the double layer pumpkin cheesecake, and it was scrumptious. I used the extra crust and cut little leaf patterns out, baked, and placed on top, and drizzled with homemade caramel. The caramel recipe can be found if you search "dessertlover's classic caramel sauce". Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slapstick Comedy Girl
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
An easy and great tasting crust. Worked really well with pumpkin pie. But cover the edges as they do brown a bit to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made this crust for a dutch apple pie and it turned out delicious! Was super simply to throw together at the last minute and imo taste way better than regular pie crust. As another user mentioned, the crust will bubble a bit if you don't use pie weights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States