Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
What a simple recipie for crust. Excellent tasting, I could just eat the crust alone. Also the fat calories are not the high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
We have updated this recipe due to a typo. The amount of baking powder has been reduced to 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This is the best Shortbread crust ever!!! You could almost make shortbread cookies out of this stuff and eat it alone. YUMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shimshon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This was the best shortbread crust I've ever had. I definitely could have eaten it by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Wow! This is very simple to make, and pretty tasty, too!!! Used this with Fudge Pie from this site. Thanks for sharing such a different tasting easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This made my pie extra rich and sooo good. This is a great idead for a crust. I tried it with Lemon Meringue Pie. I can't wait to try it with something else. Maybe French Silk...MMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
My family did not enjoy this, it was too sweet and made too much crust for a 9" pie. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I thought this recipe was delicious. The first time I made it I filled the crust with fresh strawberries, and the second I used dulce de leche ice cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Delicious shortbread crust. A few comments, though: 1) yields 2 pies, or one double crust; 2) I think baking powder may be omitted, since the shortbread rises very high and 3) may add 1/2 to 1 tsp salt, to make it even more shortbready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Quick and easy to make crust. I refrigerated the dough for a half hour before baking, pricked the crust on the bottom to keep it from "poofing" up too much, and added 1 tsp. of vanilla for flavour. Quick, easy and delicious. I agree with the previous review; it yields two crusts. Great with the Fresh Strawberry Pie I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States