Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This tasted wonderful! It fits perfectly pressed into a 9x13 pan, and still delivers a think crust. It was very easy to press into the pan and I made sure I poked a few holes in with a fork to stop it from rising up too much and it worked perfectly. I made this with fresh strawberry pie. Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Warrens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
very tasty and super simple. I am adding this one to the ole recipe box. I didn't make any changes or substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This recipe provides more dough than will fit into a 9-in pie plate. It would probably work better in a 9x13. I had to cook 7 minutes longer than indicated to get it done & a couple of times had to take it out of the oven to pat down & reshape the rising dough so it would leave room in the dish for my pie filling. It was worth the effort though & went nicely with my key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
It was pretty good. I was able to use the dough for both the top and bottom layers on my apple pie. It did sink a little to the bottom, as other reviewers have stated. It also crumbled when serving. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This crust is flaky and not too sweet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used this crust recipe to make the Bake Sale Lemon Bars on this site. Loved it! As I said in that review, if you're using this crust in a 9x13 pan, use an angled cake frosting knife to spread it. Makes it way easier. Although I'm not a pie maker, I'm sure this would be great! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I added chopped pecans to the dough. Very good! This made a great for the double layer pumpkin cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This crust was really good. I'm going to use it whenever I make any pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It was great! It fit perfectly with a cheesecake I was baking. Thanks! Btw, I substituted the sugar, with a full cup of brown sugar. It was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This recipes is tasty BUT it doesn't stick to the sides of the pie pan. When cooking, all of the dough ends up at the bottom and very thick. It would be great for "bars" but not for a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States