Shortbread Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This crust was delicious, if a little too brittle. This was enough for two crusts, but I think next time I'll just roll out the extra for shortbread cookie cutouts. All in all, very tasty crust. I filled it with the Cream Cheese Blueberry Pie from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This tasted great, and was really quick to whip together. It made more than enough for my one pie, probably enough for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Good recipe - this definitely makes enough for 2 crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I had to add a bit of extra flour--maybe since I'm at high altitude? Delicious as shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Not too bad. not too great either. Mine stuck to the pan too. Will keep looking for another shortbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wow! This was sooo easy to make and sooo good! I used it to make mud pie, which is also found on this website. Five stars plus for me! I also added vanilla extract for flavoring. Wonderful recipe. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very simple and really good. Used with a refrigerated dessert and would recommend leaving at room temperature for awhile before cutting, otherwise was like a brick to cut and then would soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is an easy and very good crust! I recommend following the advice of others on this thread, which was to chill the dough & roll it out instead of patting it down. I found it too sticky and it's definitely a double crust recipe, chilling it makes it easier to cut away half and freeze it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
So Simple and tastes WONDERFUL. Tastes just like a shortbread cookie. It does make enough for 2 pies, unless you are using it for bars, it's perfect. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Super easy to make and soooo tasty! I used this crust for Key Lime Pie and Lime Cheescakes with Rasberry swirls from this website. I leave out the baking powder to keep the crust from puffing up so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Fix Burnt Pie Crust

Burnt pie crust? No problem. With these ingenious tricks, it’s an easy fix.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States