Shortbread Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
It's a marvelous Christmas cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
The dough was very crumbly looking but was pretty easy to work with. They are melt in your mouth good and I will definately be making these again. My kids and hubby really enjoyed them. michele, ontario.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I have been using this recipe for years. I originally found it on the side of a cornstarch box but then later, as luck would have it, I misplaced it. Glad to find it again...IT IS THE BEST SHORTBREAD THAT I HAVE EVER MADE. I pipe the dough into "swedish" tins and bake. When I am about to serve I dust them with icing sugar and put a dab of raspberry jam in the centre. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Very tasty and very easy to make. Before baking, I flattened the balls to about 1/4" thickness. After baking, I dipped half the cookie in melted chocolate. They look and taste store bought! Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This cookie was wonderful and very easy to make variations and have them turn out, try this one, roll into short sticks and after cooled dip one end in melted chocolate. Also great for thumbprint cookies, add your favorite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Great recipe and easy to make. I also add chopped pecans for a little crunch. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
P-E-R-F-E-C-T! I've been looking for a shortbread recipe for a while. This recipe was exactly what I had been looking for! So simple and fun. You get to let your hands do the dirty work. If anyone is looking for a shortbread recipe... this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I love this recipe! What I did to save time... I rolled the dough into a log shape and cut the cookies into 1/2 inch thick pieces. They turned out beautifully and it saved a TON of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Delicious. They remind me of cookies my aunt and Grandmother used to make. I was so happy when I realized that they are similar. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Not my favorite. The cornstarch taste is very noticable. It was the proper texture for shortbread and baked beautifully, but it's not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States