Shortbread Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Overall one of the best cookie recipes I have used in a long time. I used left-over homemade cranberry sauce instead of jam in the centre and they are out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I love this recipe. My favourite shortbread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My mother-in-law's cookies are very simular to this... the family's favorite for christmas! Not a christmas without her cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MatanteG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grande Pointe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Standard, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i made this as directed, as is. my whole family found these to be very dry and flavorless. i made the second batch edible by using the jam insert, and the third batch edible by dipping them in chocolate. i will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
the cornstarch made these awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
i was looking for a buttery shortbread recipe with cornstarch that was easy, and this was perfect!! they were so light and buttery - and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Oh these were delicious! Very light in texture and the taste - exactly the kind of shortbread I prefer! I halved the recipe and added slightly more cornstarch than asked for - I don't think you can taste it or the flour at all, you can feel them in texture but not taste. I love that these aren't crispy like most recipes, but were melt in your mouth perfect. I don't think words are enough to describe them! I did not alter anything, time and temp were perfect for me, as was recipe! Will be baking more asap, since I took the first ones to church (they were given great reviews)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
super great- used the new cookie cutters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were great following the recipe but to some I added a little grated orange peel and that added a subtle flavor. You could add grated lemon peel too. I didn't cut back on the corn starch and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My daughter was beginning to take them in her lunch because her friends quite liked them! I loved them, myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States