Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These cookies were gone quickly!! My husband is very picky about his cookies and he loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I just made this today and its a great shortbread recipe. I don't own a cookie press, and my dough was sticky (I honestly expected this). So I just ended up dropping a dolop of dough in my cupcake tin and pressed it down flat with my 1/4 c measuring cup. Worked like a charm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakamaeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Simple, great flavor. Loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These did stick to my cookie press, although it may have been that I greased my cookie sheets? Other than that, these are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just finished 2 batches of these and have no idea what I did wrong.. the final mixture was just flour. Couldn't even form dough to make cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
The classic shortbread recipe! Just flour, butter, sugar and a bit of vanilla, just the way a shortbread should be. I got 4 dozen press cookies out of half of this recipe, and they were delicious and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I ended up eating half of them while baking! So light yet so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenmcintosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
While these cookies are fairly good, I was disappointed. I think the best and only way to get the true authentic taste and feel of shortbread is to just make shortbread in the old and traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I felt this recipe could have been a little sweeter. Lucky for me i was planning to decorate the cookies which added the sweetness that the recipe was missing. When I use this in future I will add more sugar but otherwise, once iced, melt in your mouth DELICIOUS! I will add that I'm new to the shortbread world and had hoped to use my new cookie cutters but the dough didn't hold up well enough for me to feel comfortable doing so. I have a portion of the batch currently cooling in the fridge (like other allrecipes for shortbread had suggested)and I'm hoping that will make it maleable enough to cut into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So , so perfect! We let the dough sit in the fridge to harden, then rolled and cut with cookie cutters and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States