Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! And if made with whole wheat flour, it makes wonderful digestive biscuits! Again, I'll agree with a lot of other posters though in saying that this makes WAY more than the amount mentioned. I used proper big shortbread presses, and still managed to get about 4-5 dozen out of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
OMG, SO DELISH!!! Melt in your mouth buttery. Crisp, light, and full of flavor. I love that there are only 4 ingredients and yet they taste so amazing. I used a cookie cutter and iced them with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this site. I will be making these over and over again. Thanks! PS. I 1/4 the recipe to try it out and it made 1 dozen regular sized cookies. You can easily get 4 dozen regular sized cookies from the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My oh my! This was awesome..I made a little to try it out so i don't end up making a mistake and i made more than a dozen with the little dough i made...I loved loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
great, i made them just to eat the dough tasted really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Oliphant
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So basic but so amazing!!! My kids love the frosted seasonal/holiday cookies they sell for 5 bucks at the coffee shop, so I decided to try making them at home. Those cookies are more like buttery shortbread than they are sugar cookies. This recipe turned out beautifully, I frosted them with lemon glaze frosting. The kids were thrilled! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Oliphant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Oh so yummy!!! I reduced the flour to 3 1/2 cups. Melt in your mouth perfect. Didn't last long in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmurray6183

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter. Ok, well I halved it but otherwise I followed it to the letter. I used a cookie press and didn't have the need to refrigerate the dough before I started making they cookies. The were excellent; just what shortbread should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I haven't had much luck with shortbread before but these are great. There's a few things to remember: If the only shortbread you've ever tasted is store bought and you think that's how it's suppose to taste, you might not give this recipe the credit it deserves. For those who are complaining about the cookie being too hard, you may not have creamed the butter and sugar long enough. You really need to get the air in there and trust me these cookies melt in your mouth. I made them and served butter pecan icecream with them and it was so perfect. Also, I didn't use a cookie press because I just like to make logs and I made two large ones. You get a ton of cookies. Also, depending on how big and thick the cookies are you may need to increase the cooking time by 2-5 minutes. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So easy and delicious. I rolled them into logs and place in the fridge til I needed them. Then I just sliced and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very easy and they are not too sweet and they melt in your mouth. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States