Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Baked these for fiance and him and his dad ate a dozen within a day i used cookie cutters put homeade icing and topped with sprinkles thry are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have made sugar cookies since I was a little girl, but I wanted to give shortbread cookies a try to see the difference. Oh My Word! Seriously the BEST cookies I've EVER had!!! I will never make another sugar cookie in my life!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made it last night. it did not last 20 minutes. my kids were snatching them hot from the tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was my first time trying to bake a Shortbread! Very simple recipe and pretty good except mine tasted a little floury...must not have blended well enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahakes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Quickest, best shortbread recipe! Didn't have a cookie press so I decided it into 4 balls, put it in the fridge for 30 mins and then rolled them into logs and cut 1cm pieces, 350 for 12 mins. Made approx 90 1.5inch cookies. The taste is so deliciously buttery and melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumnmom83
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I just made these to take to a social gathering and of course I had to try them first and wow, so good! I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have a cookie press or cookie cutters, so I chilled the dough for 30 minutes and rolled in to walnut size balls, rolled them in powdered sugar and suggested by another reviewer, and then pressed down on them slightly with the bottom of a teacup. After they were cooled, I melted some milk chocolate chips, put in a ziploc bag, cut the tip, and drizzled it over the cookies. They look great, and taste even better. Can't to see how my friends enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnmom83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Shearwater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great cookies. I quartered it and made a portion of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The cookies came out beautifully and gets 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! And if made with whole wheat flour, it makes wonderful digestive biscuits! Again, I'll agree with a lot of other posters though in saying that this makes WAY more than the amount mentioned. I used proper big shortbread presses, and still managed to get about 4-5 dozen out of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
OMG, SO DELISH!!! Melt in your mouth buttery. Crisp, light, and full of flavor. I love that there are only 4 ingredients and yet they taste so amazing. I used a cookie cutter and iced them with the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe from this site. I will be making these over and over again. Thanks! PS. I 1/4 the recipe to try it out and it made 1 dozen regular sized cookies. You can easily get 4 dozen regular sized cookies from the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States