Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Nice easy recipe. This shortbread had a lovely flavour. I would use a little less flour next time, very minimal reduction. I didn't have a cookie press and made these with four tiny pairs of helping hands so I had the kids roll into balls and smuck down with forks. Worked fabulous. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have never made shortbread cookies before and OMG these where not only easy but so freaking good. I don't have a cookie press so instead I rolled into little balls,flatten them a wee bit and made a so called thumb print and filled with cherry pie filling. I will defo be making these again .. like tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Followed the recipe to a "T", except that I don't have a cookie press. So I did what a few others had stated and rolled the mixture into a "log", refrigerated then sliced and baked. Just not my kind of shortbread cookie at all! Very dry and almost crumbly. The taste was okay, but I don't see myself using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Living In: Britton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My son has been hounding me to make a cookie he could fill with Nutella. I thought shortbread cookies would be good for a "sandwich" type cookie. This was my first time cooking shortbread cookies and they turned out great. I had no problem with rolling the dough and cutting with cookie cutters even without refrigerating first. Maybe some of the other reviewers did not follow the recipe close enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This recipe was too thick to go through my press. I ended up putting it in a pie plate to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Not very good. To get even a slightly underdone cookie you need to flatten it out and bake it for 16 minutes or more. Mine were okay, my family said they were okay-good. I wouldn't probably make these again, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Perfect!!! Doesnt get any easier then this!! they are nice an buttery an absolutly melt in your mouth!! Yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
It was such a simple easy to make recipe! I really loved. Takes a little time to get ready to shape. I split the recipe into a fourth, and made at least 2 dozen big cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby:)

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was the best shortbread cookie I have tasted since my Grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollyel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States