Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OMG... this cookie really does melt in your mouth... I added some chopped pecans to the mix and it is excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awesome cookies. Followed exact recipe. Very easy and fast to make. Made 56 cookies. They were pretty sticky when rolling them out. Next time I will chill them for an hour and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is a very good basic shortbread, and easy to innovate with. To one batch, I added lemon juice, lemon zest and a little more sugar. In the other, I replaced 1/2 a cup of flour with cocoa. I used food coloring to make these dark green for trees and wreaths. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We followed the recipe exactly and we got mediocre cookies. They hardly expanded/fluffed out which, I think, would've made them more aesthetically pleasing. The taste was decent at best. Still looking for that 5 star shortbread cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was easy to make for a first time cookie baker. With a cookie press I made 60 cookies not 12 as the quantity called. This recipe could also use a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I got some good reviews from friends and family. I get the whole cookie press concept because it is a wee bit crumbly but, I am not a seasoned baker and don't know if that's standard for shortbread. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
recipe was so easy. The cookies turned out amazing and this was my first time ever making short bread cookies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I make these but instead of using vanilla extract I use pecan and then cut the flour by half a cup and add crushed pecans. When baked you dip half the cookie in a Good quality melted chocolate chip. AMAZEING for cookie exchanges or just with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Perfect shortbread cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I found this recipe in one of my cookbooks and that recipe says to chill the dough for a couple hours. This will help with those people saying the dough is very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States