Shortbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ki Arnould
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
made this with one minor adjustment: 3 cups flour and 1 cup cornstarch. cornstarch added a little extra creaminess and springiness. i split the dough up into 5 different chunks and used some food coloring, sprinkles, a fork, and the bottom of a glass to make different designs . really fun way to pass the afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ki Arnould
Photo by Tiffany Epperly
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Best shortbread cookies I have EVER made! I flattened dough on the counter and cut them out into shapes. They taste incredibly delicious... I think I just tasted a piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Epperly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
These are very good! It was a nice change from the typical "chocolate chip" cookies that my son always wants me to make! Good recipe, perfect amount of ingredients and texture when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Super easy and turned out great! I just rolled them in balls and then used the cookie cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriLynne Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
These taste fantastic. I don't have a cookie press, so I just used my hands to make really tiny cookies that fit in the palm of my hand. My favorite shortbread cookies were always the ones with sugar crusted on top, so what I did on about half of mine was set them upside down in sugar to give them a nice crunchy sugar crust on top. These came out FLAWLESSLY! I'll have to experiment with other toppings on them. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I love this recipe! I have to say these cookies are now my favorite!! I did not do a cookie press. I just rolled them in a ball and flatten them. Definitely an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
We loved the taste very much, but agree a cookie press would help with the look!! We loved this recipe so much that I'm going to use it with fruit pizza for July 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Aldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkm
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I thought these were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I don't have a cookie press, so I rolled the dough into logs, chilled, then sliced about 1/2" thick and baked for about 11 minutes. They came out very rich and buttery, not overly sweet but very tender and melt-in-your-mouth delicious. I sprinkled some with colored sugar or sprinkles before baking and left the rest plain, then half-dipped in melted chocolate after they cooled. All were good, next time I will try doing thumbprints filled with jam. Very versatile and very easy. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have used this recipe twice and both times were delicious. I let the dough chill for about an hour and then rolled it out and used cookie cutters. They came out perfectly. Simple and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIRITMAGIK30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
One of my favorite shortbread recipes. Only thing is that you ABSOLUTELY need REAL BUTTER. Not margarine or hydrogenated oil spread (country crock), I mean >35% saturated fat butter. If you do not use real butter you will taste flour (a flavorless cookie). I made my own butter with heavy cream and they were so delicious. I'll be making them again, today. I did not have a cookie press so I froze the dough for 20 minutes and rolled it out between floured parchment paper and then I used a floured cutter. I definitely recommend a cookie press, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States