Short Cut Mexican Fideo (Vermicelli) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this. I typically make fideo with tomato sauce , onion,garlic, cumin and i add less water. However, I decided I wanted to try another method and this is a good and quick recipe. Much faster. However because of the chicken bouillon and vegetable bouillon it was salty. I only used 3c water and it has a soup like quality that I liked. I can see myself making this alot during the winter. Beats Campbell soup from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome...quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Fuentes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Love this super easy and delicious recipe!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Totally fast and delicious!! I use differeent pasta ( Stelline) and added a pinch of oregano when I added the broth. Cumin is to strong of a flavor my kids but I like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYJEANS11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this to go with my mexican meal when I discovered I was out of rice. It was pretty good, everyone ate it up! I think this is a good alternative to rice. I used angel hair pasta broken into small pieces. I also added some garlic powder, cumin and a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is a basic Fideo recipe. Always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I used this in tandem with an old family version (the old one calls for 1 stick of butter!). I made some changes, but they were fairly minor. Great recipe, Amy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is the closest to authentic as I have seen. Most people use water and tomato sauce here in Texas. The tomato boullion cubes are good too. Salt and pepper are a must with the tomato sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yum! When the noodles were about browned, I tossed in 2 cloves of garlic (minced), and 1/2 tsp of cumin to cook for a minute along with the tomato broth powder. I added a few shakes of cayenne, black pepper, and a can of diced tomatoes during along with the chicken broth. Tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i just wanted to add that i make this also but a little different i make the fideo with tomato sauce and cumin and i also make pork chops diced up and cooked in a seprerate pan with diced jalapeno and onion and a little tomato sauce and when done put it on tortilla with little real mayo mixed with lemon juice very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Toomey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States