Shoepeg Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I made this for a Sunday dinner. The corn stayed crispy. I was very surprised, because I usually don't purchase canned vegetables. My husband love this recipe and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
My family and I like this recipe very much. I have made it several times and it has been a very nice addition to each meal. So far everyone who has tried it wants the recipe and I never have any leftover, which makes my husband not happy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Very good, very tasty, very easy. A great fall/winter dish (though I made it for the first time in the summer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Croton On Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is a family favorite. I use only 1/2 cup of sour cream and for the topping use crushed cheese crackers mixed with a small bag of slivered blanched almonds mixed into the butter. Watch the salt because the cheese crackers are salty. Also use sharp cheese. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I love this! It's easy and very tasty. I don't know why someone said it was bland; it was perfect to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I got this recipe years ago from the mother of a close friend, and it has been a family favorite ever since. This is the best recipe, not at all bland; however, I do use sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECHEFRENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipe has been used in my family for almost 30 Years!It came from my grandmother and because it looks a little funny (since everything is all mixed together with sour cream and creamed soup) we started calling it, "UGLY CASSEROLE"! It is a staple for our family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I was given this recipe years ago by Beverly Painter of Blue Ridge, GA - who made this for us one night, and I was so excited to find it online here. After reading the other reviewers comments, I used sharp cheddar, 2 cans of green beans, and 4 oz sour cream. Other than that, I made it according to the recipe. This came out of the oven with a nice taste - and raves from my picky family. Thanks for sharing... For next time, I would probably cook the onion, celery, and green bell pepper, prior to mixing the rest of the casserole together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I ate this at a July 4 barbeque over 10 years ago, and now I make it every year! I think it goes well with summer foods as well. Thanks for the recipe--I just moved and mine is packed away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, Texas, USA
Living In: Clifton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I make this every Christmas and my family loves it! It is a great alternative to the traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States