Shoepeg Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My family absolutely loves this casserole. It has become a Thanksgiving staple. This year I did not have sour cream and substituted very soft cream cheese. WOW!!! We liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
A huge hit! This recipe is very easy to make and it does make alot. Not bad as left overs either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I cut the amount of crackers in half and the amount of butter down from 8 Tbs to 3 Tbs. I used cream of chicken soup. I used garden corn and beans and I liked this very much. I would have rated it 5 stars if not for the large amount of butter in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Wasn't bad, I'd make it for a family get together but not for my husband and I again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Oh my gosh this was delish. I made this last night and I reallllyyyy wish I had some leftovers to eat for lunch. It was creamy and so flavorful. I tweaked the recipe a little bit because i had one big chile in adobo to use up so i cut it up and threw it in. SO good. I made it tangy and zesty. Loved this recipe, will be making it for thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made this casserole and it was delicious! The only thing I did different was add a bit of salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years. We LOVE it!!! I usually use 3 cans of shoepeg corn, but sometimes I use two regular sized cans of yellow corn. I also use a sharper cheese and crushed Cheezit crackers. It's very easy to make and really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Love this recipe. Consistently a favorite at potlucks and family gatherings. I like to put slivered almonds on the top for a little crunchiness. Full of flavor if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is so yummy! The only change I make is to use all white corn and no green beans. I have made this for a few years now at all family events and passed the recipe on to many. Family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is pretty good. The shoepeg corn stays nice and crispy. It also makes quite a bit. I added some cubed ham to the leftovers. Very yummy! I'll probably put the ham in right away next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States