Shoepeg Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Huge hit as part of a turkey dinner for my husband and his buddies! Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very good I followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
OMG! This was amazing! Will now be a staple at Thanksgiving. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Quick Easy and delicious! Will def make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I've made this several times now and while I love the original recipe I also like this with a few alterations. I saute all the veggies beforehand. I omit the green beans, increase the bell peppers (using red, orange and yellow for more color) and add mushrooms. I also add sauteed minced garlic, 1/2 tablespoon Italian herbs, 1/2 cup of Parmesan to the sour cream/soup mixture and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I made it for 3 different Thanksgiving dinners this year and it wont stop there. Everyone loved it and complimented. The only problem was not having any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent vegetarian side dish. I followed others suggestions and used sharp cheese and precooked the veggies before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This recipe was such a hit this Thanksgiving! The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. The second time around though I actually made a few changes to the recipe. I used 1 regular size can and 1 small can of shoepeg white corn. I cut the sour cream back to a 1/2 cup, and used about a little over a cup of sharp cheddar cheese. I also let it bake in the oven for a full hour. I am not kidding when I say it was the favorite side dish at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was very good! I added more cheese than the recipe called for and I used a mixture of cheese because it was what I had on hand. It got multiple compliments, and I will be making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a good casserole. I'd suggest using more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimsontide2186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States