Shmunky's Colby Jack Cheddar Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just okay. Not as cheesy as I hoped. Next time I'd cut the salt. It tasted much better with butter brushed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
There are many recipes similar to this on this site and most are good. This is one of them. But what I don't understand is the directed baking time of 20-30 minutes for a biscuit 1/8 cup in size. I made mine twice as big, using a 1/4 cup measuring cup (these will be great for breakfast sandwiches in the morning) and they were perfectly baked and beautifully golden at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Died and went to heaven!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Have to agree with the other consumer that these really lacked flavor. They were, however, crispy on the outside and kind of fluffy on the inside. I don't think I'll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe! My husband LOVES these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
SO good! Used only old cheddar and switched out the parsley for oregano and basil and oh ... my ... word! Awesome!! And so much easier than rolling them out and cutting it into shapes. I'll be making this again 'cos the family loved them. Perfect with meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I wanted cheese biscuits and this was the only one I found that didn't call for bisquick type mixes. I make everything from scratch here. I had all ingredients on hand and my whole family had double helpings. Very good. I did cut the salt in half but I think next time I'll follow the recipe to the T. Very good, easy, and quick. Just the way I like my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely amazing. We whiped these up in no time. They only took 15 min to cook for us, and we used all chedder cheese. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyEowyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deadwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
While these baked up nicely we felt there was a lack of flavor and a heavy baking powder aftertaste. Might try again with some changes since they had a nice texture but not impressed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Substituted more white cheddar for the colby and they were amazing! Loved these biscuits and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States