Shish Tawook Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very tasty! I added the curry and thought the allspice could have been reduced to 1 tsp. Extremely tender after marinating overnight.The dipping sauce was incredible! Very good served with rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
it was really good different from other kinds ive tasted in resturants. i love it and soo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I was so pleased with this meal. It was simple to prepare and the next night all I had to do was turn on the oven. The only things I did differently were to substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil (and used less) and chopped garlic for the garlic powder... simply because I had those ingredients already. The smell in the house was heavenly! I loved the taste and raved about it to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe was so easy and tasted great. I served it with white rice and peas and some naan. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
The reason I am only giving it 2 stars is that it was bland. I made the recipe exactly the way it was stated. It was good and my husband liked it, but it did not have a kick that I usually like with the tawook. I am going to try the other recipe on this site and then report back. If you search on the internet, there are only a couple of recipes available anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love how flavorful and moist this chicken is. It's unique but has become a regular dish in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omak, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is agreat recipe. All the flavours go well together. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I love the recipe. Leftovers do not last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1COOKINGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is a new family favorite. My son who is extremely picky and my daughter who has to eat gluten free both loved this meal. I served it with rice and my son put his chicken, rice, and dipping sauce inside a pita (not gluten free) and made a sandwhich. The only changes I made were to skip the cinnemon and double the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Munro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I follow it to the letter and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States