Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Really good! I cooked it on the stove top and added some chicken broth base for added flavor. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've never had or heard of this chicken but it was unbelievable! I've made it twice in the past week. The first time I made it I only marinated for 4 hours and used chicken cubes in a grill basket. The second time I made it, I doubled the batch and cut up chicken strips and marinated for 24 hrs. SOOO delicious! The longer it sits, the better it is. Even after it cooks, the chicken does not dry out when reheated and the flavors are even more wonderful the next day. Neither time did I make kabobs with the onion and pepper. It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Amazing! So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rouse Funke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This will become a favorite! It's incredible how tender the yogurt does make the chicken, and the flavors (I had all the right spices on hand), are subtle and nuanced. I cooked the vegetables on separate skewers to better control that each were done perfectly. Served this with a bulgur salad. Simple, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I swapped non-fat yogurt for full fat, but otherwise wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is one of my husbands favorite dishes. We eat it with the recipe for Middle Eastern rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
One of the best kebab recipes out there. This is a really family pleaser and is part of our weekly repertoire! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimmy D
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We have made this four times and love it. Last time we made it we grilled the chicken and vegetables on different skewers which worked well, but two skewers on one plate is a little too much food. We served it with Tzatseki (forgive my spelling) - yoghurt, cucumber, dill, and lemon juice - which can also be found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I think it may be enough marinade for another pound of chicken. Added a little cayenne. Amazing, made it twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States