Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It was delicious! Used marjoram instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I couldn't find skewers so I just baked it in the oven in its marinade. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! Marinated overnight and grilled whole boneless chicken breasts. I increased the oregano from 1 to 1.5 teaspoons, decreased the cinnamon to 1/8 teaspoon, omitted the allspice and replaced it by 1 teaspoon paprika. The chicken was tender and moist. This was a hit with the whole family and will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Best chicken EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This has got to be the yummiest chicken i have ever had!! Since I am a lazy cook, I didn't grill it, i just put it in the oven as is and it turned out SO good! I replaced the green peppers with tomatoes since I didn't have any, but next time I so will. Seriously! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very flavorful and delicious. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Tried this exactly as stated in the recipe - it was like a mild ver of a jerk chicken. The marinade was good on the veg's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We thought this was completely tasteless! I made it true to recipe and we were so excited to taste it bec it smelled awesome on the grill. It came out nice and tender but was so bland that we had to conjure up our own curry sauce to go with it. I suppose if you like really mild tasting chicken, try this. Else, I would at least double the spices I think, or let marinade more than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I was hoping to replicate the kabobs at my favorite Mideastern restaurant, but I wasn't successful-these were MUCH better. I served them with rice, greek salad and hummus and it was a delicious meal...one I'm sure to be craving again soon. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is very good. I was short on time due to poor planning and only marinated for 2 hours but it still turned out moist and tender. I will probably tweak the recipe some. I doubled and I just have this feeling that all that lemon juice covered up some of the other spices. The lemon was very strong. Maybe I'll try fresh squeezed lemon juice next time. I will be cooking this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Sheahan
Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States