Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was one of the tastiest meals I've ever made, incredible! My family wants to know when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Laughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Just like our favorite Middle Eastern chicken kabob! I added a few dashes of paprika, tumeric, and cayenne pepper, plus an extra clove of garlic just to kick it up. Part of our regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyum
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
very good. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I loved the flavors as did everyone else. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
So good, made this with 60lbs of chicken for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Soooooo good!!!! My son wanted this for his 8th birthday dinner! Not pizza or chicken nuggets - Shish Tawook! Haha! It's a bit messy when grilling it - especially if you use a George Foreman grill. I'm trying it tonight on the outdoor grill - I hope it's not as messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe! I added little curry powder but otherwise stuck with the recipe and it turned out amazing. Because it's snowing outside i put mine on a cooling rack in the oven on broil instead of grilling outside. I accompanied it with garlic naan from this website and it was most definitely restaurant quality! I will be making this regularly! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
WOW this is deeeeeellicciouss! didnnt marinate and cooked right away separating the meat with pieces of onion (which also tasted delicious)thank you much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
fantastic. I usually marinate it for up to 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wow this was delicious! I was out of peppers, so I used onions, mushroom halves and tomato wedges, and served them with a pile of fresh naan, (I used this recipe and cooked it in cast iron on the stove top. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/naan/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=naan&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page). Instead of firing up the grill, I cooked them under the broiler for about 5 minutes a side. The spice mix and seasoning were out of this world good, and it all came together pretty easily. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States