Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My son especially liked this, after it had marinated for a few days. Easy to make and relatively authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was ok. It was too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this for the girls weekend at the lake and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe as written and marinated for 24 hours and the flavor was excellent. I'll be keeping this recipe close at hand this summer. It's a good recipe to do on the inside grill too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I marinated the chicken over night and it was so juicy and flavorful. I don't have cardamom, so didn't use it. I did sprinkle fresh cilantro on top instead of the parsely and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent. I made only minor changes: halved the recipe, replaced the onions with cherry tomatoes on the kabobs, used just a pinch of cardamom, and only used a dash of salt. After grilling, we stuffed everything into pita bread (Peppy's Pita Bread from this site) and drizzled in a little plain yogurt with lemon. We loved it, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aquariusgal
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Although this recipe had fewer reviews than the other shish tawook chicken recipe in allrecipes, i chose to try out this recipe as the ingredts in this recipe appeared more authentic. Im so glad tht i made the right choice - this shish tawook chicken was delicious! It was moist and full of flavour! I added a few more cloves of garlic, reduced the cinnamon to a pinch and added a few dashes or turmeric powder, cayenne pepper and paprika. My family had this for dinner with pita bread ( recipe from allrecipes ) and the dipping sauce ( from the other shish tawook recipe in allrecipes ) This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aquariusgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These were good. Although I didn't like the cinnamon flavor. Next time I will omit them. Other than that they were very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! The flavor is exactly what we hoped it would be. I will make this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Delicious! Only marinated for 2 hours and still came out wonderful. Only thing I added was 1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves and 2 additional garlic cloves. My fiance, who is an excellent cook and picky eater, raved! Thanks for great recipe...its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCook
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Great Middle Eastern flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States