Shish Tawook Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Simple and very tasty. One of my favorite kabob recipes I've ever made. Did not buy cardamom since expensive. Used nutmeg in it's place. Still very good. Also used Greek plain yogurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Got one of my picky eaters to actually order something besides chicken fingers or mac and cheese at a restaurant-- which happened to be Middle Eastern so she ordered the chick swish tawook and loved it. So we decided to make at home using this recipe.. well she is on seconds and said it needs to go in our regular rotation. It was very tender and good flavor. One of my picky eaters still refused it but if one likes it, that means it is excellent. I have no problem eating it again though think we all agree to just leave the parsley off next time. Followed the directions exactly as written except we didn't grill onions or peppers with it, just the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
the recipe was great ! tasted quite authentic ! i added more or less of things according to what i liked but over all great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayeza R Qureshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
AWESOME!! Taste just like what I get at my favorite middle eastern restaurants!!! I had to cook everything inside but it turned out great! Skewered it and put it on a rimmed baking sheet and cooked it at 425 deg F for 10-12 on one side, then flipped the skewers over and cooked another 10 minutes, then blasted them under the broiler for 5-6 minutes on each side for that little bit of char!! I roasted the vegetables in the pan till they were done to my liking (I have no idea how long this took). Everything was delicious served with rice pilaf!!! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is just a delicious marinade for chicken! Next time I will add mushrooms to the kabobs, and really use 2 pounds of chicken. I did marinate them overnight - and I'd do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe while camping this past weekend, getting the chicken into the marinade before I left for the campsite. I followed the recipe faithfully, and it was perfectly moist and flavorful. I would not change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Amazing marinade that keeps the chicken juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Sooo delicious. The marinade tenderizes the chicken keeping it juicy and flavorful after grilling. I did add a teaspoon of honey just because I like just a tiny hint of sweetness. The next time I make this dish I think I'll add a dash of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelastormes
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used boneless chicken leg meat, instead of chicken breasts. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent on the grill .... Marinate for longer though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States