Shirley Temple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Five stars for the memories! MANY years ago when I was a little girl, my mom and dad would take us kids to the Milwaukee airport just to watch the planes take off and land. As a special treat we'd stop in the airport lounge. Mom and Dad would have their cocktails and we kids would have the "Kiddie Cocktail." Not only did we think we were "all that" because they served it in a big people's glass, but it tasted good too! This Shirley Temple is the "Kiddie Cocktail" I remember from my childhood. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I drank this all the time when i was little but they would use gingerale, similar taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebudart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We used 1 teaspoon grenadine per 4 oz of lemon lime. The kids loved the cherry.... on a drink umbrella of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Good basic recipe. Add more flavor with OJ. Also, we made slushies with ice in the blender. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
good drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Delicious! Yummy and so easy to make! Tastes good with either Sprite or Ginger Ale and maybe a dash of orange or cranberry juice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very good. I am not a drinker of alcohol, but I can put this in a pretty glass while others are enjoying thier cocktails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Made for my youngest son and he loved them. Added two cherries. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I loved this SO much as a little girl. I used to order it (extra extra cherries!)whenever my parents would take me to a nice restaurant, it made me feel very grown up! Now my 5 year old loves them and does the same whenever I take him out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYTURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I love this as a chid & stil do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States