Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
De-eeeeee-licious! Doesn't get much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We loved this so much I'm going to make it for a baby shower I'm throwing next week. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
FABULOUS! The orange juice adds the perfect amount of fruitieness! (& it's healthy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is the best way to make this classic drink at home. The orange juice makes all the difference--it transforms an average drink to a delicious beverage! Also, don't be afraid to follow the recipe loosely. Even if you approximate the measurements, it's so fool-proof that it always turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is great!! Interesting and new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Goddess
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I had all of the ingredients to make this so I whipped one up. It was great without stirring the grenadine in, since you drank everything at once. It was very easy and probably took me about two minutes to prepare. A wonderful variation off of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Goddess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is sooo delicious and very easy to make. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Thanks for the recipe. I remember drinking this as a child and it's still just as good as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Hey wow this tastes so good! I made a few servings and served it to a bunch of friends at a get together we hosted. Everyone loved the drink! I said I found it here and they all said "Let me see the recipe! I want to try!" Anyways Shirley temples are now my favorite drink in the world! I am so glad I found this one because it tastes mighty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My kids, ages 7 to 13, raved about these. Whenever I announce we will be having these with dinner, I always get a big smile, wide eyes and a 'yum!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECK03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States