Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is the best way to make this classic drink at home. The orange juice makes all the difference--it transforms an average drink to a delicious beverage! Also, don't be afraid to follow the recipe loosely. Even if you approximate the measurements, it's so fool-proof that it always turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
well, after reading the great reviews, I hate to leave a not so great one, however, we just thought this tasted like fizzy oj... I might decrease the amount of oj next time and see if that makes it better. It was refreshing and pretty, just not anything too spectacular.** UPDATE- Okay, we tried them again, and this time I only used 1/4 cup orange juice, used about 3/4 cup sprite and 2 TBSP grenadine... MUCH BETTER this time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Good, but it was more of a low-budget restaurant version of a shirley temple. I added a bit (1/4 cup) of not-from-concentrate orange juice and it was much better. Still worth making, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was a good drink, but I have had much better. Preferred it with no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Very tasty. It was nice to be able to drink something fun during the holidays while pregnant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is great!! Interesting and new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Five stars for being pretty and for being fun to make and drink. However, the drink itself is not that special. I agree with another reviewer who said this tasted like fizzy orange juice and, while that's delicious and refreshing, it still was just fizzy orange juice. If I had the option I'd rate this 4-1/2 stars. I could see how a child would get a real kick out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great mocktail. Adults and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Hey wow this tastes so good! I made a few servings and served it to a bunch of friends at a get together we hosted. Everyone loved the drink! I said I found it here and they all said "Let me see the recipe! I want to try!" Anyways Shirley temples are now my favorite drink in the world! I am so glad I found this one because it tastes mighty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My Daughter LOVES this drink! What else can I say? Thank You for this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States