Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
always love shirely temples, they are fun and easy to make, however I adjusted the OJ and pop according to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mistydami
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Excellent drink! The orange juice gives it just the right kick. Great for children to feel like a grown up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Pretty drink, and tastes alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
When I was a kid, stationed in Argentia, Newfoundland, they served us Shirley Temple's with ginger-ale, what a neat twist this gave. My kids raved and raved how zippy the orange juice was in this drink....they gave all high 5's. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Not as good as at the restaurant, but still very tasty. I thought there was WAY too much orange juice. Instead, I used 1/4 orange juice, 1/2 cup SPRITZ UP, 2 tbsp grenadine syrup. Much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yummy! Try it with pineapple juice instead of orange, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
A great drink, with or without the OJ! I also use ginger ale sometimes. This is a quick and easy way to make something a little more special than plain soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Had this as the non-alcoholic option for a game night this past Saturday and it was a big hit - it's also very pretty with the seperation of color before you mix it. I had a sip and thought it was very good, but than stuck to the Sangria Sangria recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
well, after reading the great reviews, I hate to leave a not so great one, however, we just thought this tasted like fizzy oj... I might decrease the amount of oj next time and see if that makes it better. It was refreshing and pretty, just not anything too spectacular.** UPDATE- Okay, we tried them again, and this time I only used 1/4 cup orange juice, used about 3/4 cup sprite and 2 TBSP grenadine... MUCH BETTER this time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My Daughter LOVES this drink! What else can I say? Thank You for this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States