Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great! I decided i would make a speacial dinner for my family and with all the food i had to make this drink was quick, and simple for a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch I prepared. Everyone really liked them. They had a nice sweet taste, and went very well with the mostly breakfast food. I even made a spiked one for my boyfriend with vodka-that turned out okay, but the virgin kind is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was great - it took me back to when I had dinner out with my grandparents when I was a kid. It was pretty close to what I remembered. I had a jar of maraschino cherries to polish off, so I made a bunch of these. I'd never used grenadine syrup before, but I found out where to get some. I did make this exactly as written, and mentioning the straw was a nice touch - it's perfect for trying to "spear" the cherry at the bottom of the drink when you're done - another fun thing I remember from my childhood. One important omission, though - this should be served in a glass filled with ice; an iceless version is not the same. Also, fresh "lemon-lime flavored carbonated beverage" is a must too - as it goes "flat", the drink loses some of its original appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great mocktail. Adults and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great drink for me. I am pregnant and this drink let's me feel included with out the booze! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was a good drink, but I have had much better. Preferred it with no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious and pretty. Best served very cold, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Five stars for being pretty and for being fun to make and drink. However, the drink itself is not that special. I agree with another reviewer who said this tasted like fizzy orange juice and, while that's delicious and refreshing, it still was just fizzy orange juice. If I had the option I'd rate this 4-1/2 stars. I could see how a child would get a real kick out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is relly good and VERY easy, I recomend it for if you want a restaurant style shirley temple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
A great drink for those who can't or don't wish to drink alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States