Shirley Temple II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Since I didn't have any grenadine syrup, I used cranberry juice as a substitute. I poured the sprite and orange juice together, and then froze it. Once it froze, I poured cranberry juice to the rim of the glass and then froze it again, topping it with a cherry. Only a thin layer of the top froze, so it became slushy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great! I decided i would make a speacial dinner for my family and with all the food i had to make this drink was quick, and simple for a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I served this at a Mother's Day brunch I prepared. Everyone really liked them. They had a nice sweet taste, and went very well with the mostly breakfast food. I even made a spiked one for my boyfriend with vodka-that turned out okay, but the virgin kind is definitely the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was great - it took me back to when I had dinner out with my grandparents when I was a kid. It was pretty close to what I remembered. I had a jar of maraschino cherries to polish off, so I made a bunch of these. I'd never used grenadine syrup before, but I found out where to get some. I did make this exactly as written, and mentioning the straw was a nice touch - it's perfect for trying to "spear" the cherry at the bottom of the drink when you're done - another fun thing I remember from my childhood. One important omission, though - this should be served in a glass filled with ice; an iceless version is not the same. Also, fresh "lemon-lime flavored carbonated beverage" is a must too - as it goes "flat", the drink loses some of its original appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great mocktail. Adults and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great drink for me. I am pregnant and this drink let's me feel included with out the booze! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was a good drink, but I have had much better. Preferred it with no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious and pretty. Best served very cold, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Five stars for being pretty and for being fun to make and drink. However, the drink itself is not that special. I agree with another reviewer who said this tasted like fizzy orange juice and, while that's delicious and refreshing, it still was just fizzy orange juice. If I had the option I'd rate this 4-1/2 stars. I could see how a child would get a real kick out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is relly good and VERY easy, I recomend it for if you want a restaurant style shirley temple!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States