Shirazi Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent, refreshing salad. Use a slotted spoon to serve, as the salt brings out the juices of the vegetables. Whole family enjoyed, even kids, although I did use less onion than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Fresh and crunchy. The only thing I added was some chopped mint because that is how I had it at a Persian restaurant. It tastes more authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is a traditional dish that all Persians have had in their lifetime. The only thing missing is chopped mint, which brings the whole dish together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This recipe is easy to make and has excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
The perfect recipe...quick, easy-to-make, and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Living in a Persian household for many years, we have changed this recipe & it is even better. Finely chop dill, italian parsley and mint, red pepper,red onion, persian cucumber (all a small dice) tomatoes are optional Instead of Lemon juice, use Japanese rice wine... what flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
this is very good with some chopped up avocado and some toasted italian bread, cut up and cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Delicious. I crumbled Feta Cheese on top and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hmstarr
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I love how healthy & delicious this is !!! I added a good handful of minced fresh mint & about half a handful of minced fresh italian parsley. I topped with feta. I recommend that you serve with a slotted spoon &/or place in a different bowl (after draining) before serving. I accompanied this with baked pita triangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was very delicious, but I felt it was missing something. I think next time, I'll add feta cheese to it, as other reviews suggested. *9-19-07*EDIT: I made this again, this time topped with feta cheese, mint leaves, and some parsley. This makes all the difference! So delicious, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States