Shiitake Scallopine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really like this recipe. Seems to make a lot more pasta than necessary, but no problem. Only other issue I have is that it calls for a lot of artichokes. I used two 6 oz. bottles the first time and used 1 6 oz. bottle the second time I made this recipe. I can't imagine using 4 cans. Other than those small problems, I love the taste, and my dad (who HATES mushrooms) ate it both times I made it. He's tough to please and I didn't expect him to touch anything with mushrooms. So, if it passes the dad test, it's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
In addition to being stunning in its presentation, this was also full of rich and lively flavor. And what an interesting and creative blend of ingredients! I followed the recipe without deviating from it at all (except for using fresh thyme) and was rewarded well. This was excellent, a great side dish for our prime rib along with "Broccoli Rabe with Roasted Peppers," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
So delicious but quite expensive and fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was quite good. Have to say I changed a few things-used oregano instead of thyme since I am allergic, used only 2 T olive oil and added 2 T butter. Last but not least I subbed pan sauteed asparagus instead of artichoke but only because I didn't have any. Turned out really yummy-leftovers warmed up well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm not an excellent cook but this recipe didn't turn out too well for me. We love shitake mushrooms but this didn't quite cut the mustard for us. Personally, we like our pasta to be a little more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness!! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic! I thought this was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good! This dish has a great, delicate flavor to it. I skipped the shallots and served it over whole grain thin spaghetti. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Elegant vegan dish fit for company. Made exactly as stated and I felt the ratios were well balanced. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Wow, that is a lot of artichoke hearts and a lot of pasta. I cut pasta down to 1/3 lb and only used one can of artichoke hearts. When I folded the pasta in, the taste just didn't gel quite right. I had to melt about 1 tbsp of butter to give it a little more depth and it was still missing something. Served with Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States