Shiitake Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is amazing and really easy. I used evaporated milk instead of cream for a light summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Excellent recipe! I used milk instead of cream, added asparagus and some goat cheese. Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
WOW. really, really amazing flavor. I wanted to make a filling meal, so I roughly sliced/chopped up two boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinaded them in 3 Tb tomato sauce, 3 Tb soy sauce, 1 Tb peanut oil, a dash of cumin and a crushed clove of garlic (a big one). I let that set for an hour before I started with the mushroom sauce. After the aroma on the mushrooms began to develop and I tossed in the wine/broth, I also threw in the chicken (minus most of the marinade). Keep at medium heat as broth reduces and the chicken will cook through. Add the cream (I used 1/4c.milk, 1/4c. cream), and reduce to low-med as it reduces. It should finish around the same time as the pasta. You want to be careful not to over-cook the mushroom/chicken, because if it reduces too much you won't have enough sauce for the pasta. The recipe is brilliant. You don't need the cheese or parsely, really. I added some, but I thought it was flavorful and complex enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
i love mushrooms so i had high hopes for this recipe. i didn't have any wine on hand, so i used cooking sherry and it turned out great! used veggie stock (to make it completely vegetarian), added 3 cloves of garlic and some salt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
The shiitake gives the sauce such nice flavors. I used whole milk to cut down some fat and the sauce was still creamy enough but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This recipe was so delicious. It tasted just like a meal from a fine Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is the second time we've made this dish. We use more garlic, 3 cloves, and whole milk. It still tastes great. My husband gave it 5 stars and my 3 year old actually ate it, so it definately deserves 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I couldn't find shittake so i used nice generic field mushrooms and it was still really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Disappointing recipe. I thought this was going to be a great according to other reviews. I found the sauce bland. I will continue my quest to find a great mushroom/garlic/cream sauce to serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States