Shiitake Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Followed recipe to a T! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I added fresh spinach, diced tomatoes, and grilled chicken to it and it tasted amazing! I am making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Poston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Rich & Delicious! I doubled liquid except for cream for which I substituted butter. Used 5 cloves of garlic and was heavy-handed with parmesan with a tablespoon of cornstarch added to thicken sauce. The delightful sweetness inspired me to sautee shrimp as a protein accompaniment.. Marvelous, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Tasty. Husband loved and ate every last bit!! I made with garlic bread for an easy-ish vegetarian meal. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyjessy

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is really good. I didn't have wine, so I used all chicken broth. I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used both shiitake and crimini mushrooms. Wonderful1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Next time I may try stir-frying the mushrooms and onions in the liquid to get a chewier texture and stronger flavour, but my boyfriend loved it, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very nice recipe. It was quick, easy and very very tasty. I did however double the sauce as I wanted a little thicker coating as opposed to a light flavor. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used coffee cream instead of heavy cream, and I used a little flour to thicken...it worked out perfectly; I used more onion & garlic, & added a little cooked chicken that I had around. I only gave it four stars because it needed a little something to give a it a little kick -- maybe I didn't add enough parmesan or salt at the end. Still, it was certainly worth making again; and next time I'd like to use double the shitake mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States