Shiitake Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this twice so far we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, and it was absolutely amazing. Next time I make it I might add some roasted red peppers, I think it would compliment the flavors of this dish fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking with Kini
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Pretty amazing! The only thing I did was add spinach and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
A little bit too much oil, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I've made this a few times, sometimes with variations based on what's on the shelf. It's always been good, original recipe or variation. Since I just had the original a few days ago, I tried it again with more variation. I had salmon instead of shrimp, and added some asparagus. I doubled the whipping cream, omitted the chicken stock, and added a dash of celery seed and onion powder for added flavor. And tiny macaronis rather than angel hair. Delicious. I could just as easily see the original recipe working without the cream, doubling the white wine (or rice wine), keeping the stock. Would be a little more asian, maybe, and just as tasty. Maybe I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Ppl are going to be screaming, "But she changed the whole recipe!" Anyhow, I made it with penne, b/c that's what we had. Instead of whipping cream, I used a few tbns of cream cheese and a little whole milk. I'm not sure how much I saved on calories, but at least I didn't have to run to the store. Lots of flavor here. I read one of the reviews said that you have to add a lot of salt and pepper to the pasta. I used to have problems like that with all my pasta dishes, but I find out if you salt the pasta water well, you never have to worry about a bland pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very tasty. I served it with Chicken Picatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kivahut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Berthoud, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Served it with shrimp scampi and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Followed recipe to a T! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I added fresh spinach, diced tomatoes, and grilled chicken to it and it tasted amazing! I am making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States