Shiitake Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
We tried this last evening and found it just delicous. It was as close as could be to a dish I had in Rome and just loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I have made this on various occasions and like it more and more every time. It is an easy and likable recipe. I really enjoy mushrooms so I like this dish a lot. The only thing is I wish that it was more saucy, but it is still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Make sure you follow the suggestions to double the sauce. I made 16oz of pasta, and quadrupled the amount of sauce, and the pasta was still rather dry. Otherwise, the flavor was good, but kind of bland. I added shrimp, which I think helped, but next time I make this I think I'll add more salt and garlic, and perhaps some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was pretty fast, and had a nice taste. I did use button mushrooms, as I didn't have shitake. Next time I am going to add some fresh diced tomatoes at the end, and add in some cubed chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Thank you for a delicious recipe! This was quick and easy. I didn't have any chicken stock at home so I just left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tomi Fumimoto
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Shiitake is the most commonly used mushroom in Japan. Never expected the marriage of Shiitake and cream would be so good. Thanks for the nice recipe. I will make this again soon. Oh, by the way, I used sake instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomi Fumimoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was a fantastic recipe! It was very simple, most of the ingredients are very affordable, and it was very tasty and healthy. I like garlic, so I used 4 cloves instead of 1. Everything else I followed exactly, and it came out fabulous! Next time I plan to improve it by basically by increasing the ratio of the ingredients compared to the amount of pasta because I think it could use less pasta and more mushrooms, sauce, etc... and of course more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
The chicken broth, white wine, and mushrooms work well together. But I think I prefer the flavors in this sauce over meat instead of pasta. If you like this one, you should give the "Chicken Monterey" by Doreen a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I DNT NO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States